top of page
State of Clay Virtual Reception
State of Clay Virtual Reception

Sun, May 23


Online event via zoom

State of Clay Virtual Reception

Join us for a virtual tour of State of Clay, our exhibit of Massachusetts ceramic artists. Juror Julia Galloway, professor of Ceramics at the University of Montana, will discuss the show, her jurying process, sharing her own work, and ending with a Q & A.

Registration is Closed
See other events

Time & Location

May 23, 2021, 5:30 PM – 6:30 PM

Online event via zoom

About the Class or Event

Join us to celebrate the 11th biennial State of Clay exhibit. The show contains 72 pieces of original ceramic artwork by clay artists who live in or have ties to the state of Massachusetts. The show aims to broaden public awareness of contemporary ceramics in the Commonwealth’s robust clay community. Artwork was chosen for innovative vision and creative accomplishment. The gallery viewer will see a breadth of ceramic styles, building methods, and firing techniques. The range of work expands from abstract to utilitarian, includes functional pottery as well as concept driven sculpture.

The virtual reception will feature the show juror, Julia Galloway, who will announce award winners, provide insight into her jurying process, and answer questions.

Artists:  Deighton Abrams, Bruce Armitage, Jeremy Ayers, Mary Barringer, Paula Barry, Erin Blackwell, Darrah Bowden, Ann Boyajian, Andrea Brown, Josephine Burr, Immer Cook, William Cravis,  Holly Curcio, Lisa Dolliver, Helen Duncan, Larry Elardo, Allison Elia, Mari Emori, Hollis Engley, Alicia Fessenden, Sara Fine-Wilson, Jackie Fischer, Pamela Gorgone, Arthur Halvorsen, Nan Hamilton, Erica Hood, Tom Hubbard, Maxine Hugon, Mary Kenny, Beckie Kravetz, Jaeok Lee, Samantha Lukacs, Joanna Mark, David McCoy, Tim Mitchell, Daniel Molyneux, Judith Motzkin, Steve Murphy, Lauren Nauman, Elizabeth Noonan, Claudia Olds Goldie, Andrea Olmstead, Stephanie Osser, Francine Ozereko, Frank Ozereko, Julie Peck, Sayaka Rawizza, Susan Richards, Tilla Rodemann, Harris Rosenblum, Melanie Salisbury, Jane Saunders, Rosanne Sniderman, Suzanne Stumpf, Meghan Sullivan, Sue Wadoski, Shelley Weinstein, Colleen Williams, Erik Wilson, Delanie Wise, Joan Zagrobelny


bottom of page